Reviews

Add Your Review
Rated 5/5 based on 16 customer reviews
"I came to "Back In Motion" after experiencing a failed partial knee replacement and physical therapy by another facility. I had very special instructions from the physician after necessary knee reconstruction and, this time, full knee replacement. My therapist was Marcus Rein who was able to help and guide me to recovery. Since I was instructed that at no time was I to bear full weight on the operated knee/leg, Marcus was able to substitute other exercises which had the exact same effect as if I had put my weight on my leg. Marcus was able to accommodate me with my special need and was so positive during my treatment that I overcame the fear and disappointment of my previous failed surgery. My wife, prior to making my appointment, spoke with the manager because of the unusual circumstances and we were assured that we would receive the best care necessary for our situation. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Marcus, the Manger and all staff for an outstanding performance and professionalism leading to recovery. Dennis M. Ridgely"
Sep 09, 2019
"I came to Back-in-Motion after having a series of spinal steroid injections for degenerative disc, stenosis, and mild anterolisthesis and upon my back doctor's recommendation that I would benefit from additional physical therapy. I selected Back-in-Motion for my PT based on posted reviews as well as the description of the individual attention they afford their clients. Michelle was assigned as my therapist for the almost 8 weeks of therapy I recently completed. Michelle was studious in her review of my multiple back issues and developed a set of core exercises that helped rebuild core strength and increase range-in-motion and manage pain through select exercises. Although I will never be completely healed and without pain given my spine's structural issues, I was very pleased with the results of my PT sessions with Michelle. I am able to better understand my limitations but have some tools to help me move around more comfortably with a lot less pain, or sometimes no pain at all. The staff at Back-in-Motion were always friendly and helpful. I will return to Back-in-Motion for any future PT needs and highly recommend them to all in need of a solid PT experience. "
May 18, 2019
"We have used Back in Motion twice in Alexandria for the Big program. Ann Marie was outstanding combining humor with great physical therapy. My son also received PT after breaking his ankle several years ago. Again, the therapist was excellent dealing with his special needs. I would recommend Back in Motion in Alexandria for any physical therapy needs."
Apr 15, 2019
"Aileen at Back in Motion Kingstowne is my go to Physical Therapist. She is results-oriented, focused, hands-on and compassionate. The office staff is also very nice and efficient. Overall an A-plus rating. "
Apr 09, 2019
"The entire staff of Back In Motion was absolutely wonderful. I had several physical therapist to address issues with my shoulder. They were all caring, kind and compassionate. My primary therapist was Anne Marie who inspires you to perform exercises, keeps impeccable notes on each visit and is especially attentive to her patients needs. The owner of Back In Motion must be esstatic with the performance of her staff as they treat her business as if it was their own. I highly recommend Back In Motion for your physical therapy needs. Robbie Werth "
Apr 01, 2019
"My therapy sessions with Brauna have been amazing. She is very thorough in diagnosing the problem and so helpful in recommending exercises to strengthen the weakness. The recommended exercises for my ankle have provided much relief and I am confident that if I continue with the recommended exercises I will be pain free. The Alexandria location is great and parking is so easy. The office staff is very cheerful and are accommodating to scheduling appointments.."
Mar 04, 2019
"Brauna is excellent for pelvic floor PT. She is very knowledgeable about the female anatomy and patiently explains what is going on in your body and what she is trying to achieve with her exercises and movements. She is a true professional that greets you with a cheerful attitude and smile at each visit."
Feb 27, 2019
"Back in Motion has a personal, dedicated approach where you work with your therapist for the entire hour, unlike the current PT trend where you spend 10 minutes with the certified therapist and then he/she hands you off to an assistant with unknown qualifications who is supposed to monitor exercises the therapist has assigned. The therapists I’ve worked with at Back in Motion are very caring and supremely competent. Brauna is very intuitive and perceptive and genuinely cares about your well-being. The support staff at the desk are friendly and helpful, making it a welcoming place. BIM has been making a difference in my life."
Jan 29, 2019
"I very much appreciate the hard work, professionalism, and caring attitude of the people at BIM. My therapists (Anne Marie and Nichole) were great. They knew what they were doing, they designed a personalized exercise and treatment plan that worked for me. I would strongly recommend BIM to anyone who needs PT and who wants to feel good fast! "
Jan 29, 2019
"I used Back in Motion in Alexandria twice — for a range of motion check after surgery and then, more extensively, for rehab following total knee replacement. Elicia and AnnMarie were great and the transition back and forth between the two was seamless. Best of all, my surgeon was very impressed with my progress, all due to Elicia and AnnMarie’s efforts. (OK mine, too.). Thank you both! I have another order for another problem and intend to seek therapy from Back in Motion again."
Nov 10, 2018
"After trying several PTs in northern VA over the years, I discovered Back in Motion in Lorton. I am now a dedicated patient. Under their direction for two partial knee and one shoulder replacements I have been overly impressed with the dedication and knowledge in getting me back in shape in the shortest time possible. Kim is especially knowledgeable in setting realistic goals and keeping me on track to meet them. I get a full hour of one-on-one attention each time I arrive. Everyone is friendly and encouraging on each visit. They are terrific and I highly recommend Back in Motion."
Jul 31, 2018
"I received therapy after a fractured hip repair. I received many sessions from both Melinda and Nicole. They took a personal interest in my well being and were thoroughly professional. I received wonderful personalized care from both which I greatly appreciate. I would certainly recommend "Back in Motion" to friend or family. "
May 21, 2018
"I love the people who work at Back In Motion! The physical therapists here are not only extremely professional and knowledgeable, but extraordinarily patient as you learn the exercises and movements that will help your body heal. I began going to this facility on January 9, 2018 after falling and fracturing my hip during an out-of-state trip to Washington State in November 2017. I couldn’t fly home to Virginia until I recovered enough to do so. Once home, a neighbor highly recommended Back In Motion to us. One by one, their rehab program transitioned me from a wheelchair to a walker, and then to a cane, until now I am confidently able to walk on my own once again. I highly recommend my therapist, Courtney Souter, who made this difficult time for me not so difficult and even enjoyable. "
Apr 08, 2018
"Can not say enough about the great care I received from Katy and Melinda. They diagnosed my issue and quickly provided treatment that eliminated the pain. They gave me ongoing exercises to keep the issue from reoccurring. Just great care all around. "
Apr 06, 2018
"Engaged and totally committed to the healing of your body! Sensitive and very knowledgeable concerning pelvic floor issues."
Apr 05, 2018
"Having celebrated my 70th birthday last week, I want to take the time to thank those who played a role in getting me here in good health. And Back in Motion, Caryn in particular, was an important element in that. I’m in the best shape I’ve been in a decade. In celebration, I chose this birthday to check off one of my bucket list items. Like the original President Bush, I celebrated by jumping out of an airplane for the first time. After 20 years of Navy flying without ever having to take that last resort, it was time to give it a try. It was an exhilarating thrill. And I would not have achieved it (or enjoyed it as much) without the excellent care provided by Caryn and the Back in Motion team. My sincere thanks to you all. "
Jul 03, 2017

Testimonials

Margaux, Thanks so much for all you did for me, your hands are magic. Yours truly.

R.A.

I loved going to therapy session with them because I knew I was going to come out better both physically and personally. Back in Motion should be at the top of your list for therapy organizations for any of your patients. Just thought you should know.

R.R.

I have benefited from physical therapy three times in the last 25 years for different problems, and Back in Motion Physical Therapy is the best of the best! The staff is professional, helpful, and knowledgeable. Mary treated me for vertigo, and my only regret is that I did not find her and Back in Motion sooner!

J.M., Fairfax VA